Sunday, September 16, 2012

Professional Omelet-maker Teaches You How To Make an Omelet


In this post, you are going to be taught how to make an omelet by none other, yours truly. I'm a professional at making omelets, so this may seem a lost easier than it actually is. Making an omelet is a quick and easy way to get a delicious, nutritious, protein-filled meal for breakfast that provides you with energy.

First, get out all of your ingredients. You will need two eggs, ham, shredded sharp cheddar cheese (which would be included, except for the fact that we were out of shredded sharp cheddar cheese), a frying pan, Pam cooking spray, a regular size bowl, and a utensil to mix the eggs with.



Second, spray a frying pan with Pam so the omelet won’t burn. Make sure you spray the right amount so it doesn’t affect how the omelet cooks.

Third, crack two eggs into the regular size bowl. Make sure you don’t get any egg shells in it.



Fourth, mix the two eggs until they are thoroughly mixed together.



Fifth, turn the stove on High and put the pan onto the stove.



Sixth, pour the eggs into the frying pan. Once they have cooked for a minute or two, turn the heat on the stove down to about Medium.



After the eggs have cooked for another few minutes, sprinkle shredded cheese and small pieces of ham onto the omelet. Then, once you are sure the bottom of the omelet is cooked, flip one side of the omelet over so it makes a semi-circle. Let that side cook for a few minutes, then flip the other side over and let that side cook for a few minutes. Keep doing this until you are sure the omelet is done. You will know it is done when it starts turning brownish and it gets easier and easier to flip.




Now you are done! Feel accomplished yet? If not, just wait until you taste it! An omelet is a simple and easy way to make yourself a quick breakfast that gives you energy and protein that is essential for a busy day, and they taste good too!

Saturday, April 21, 2012

Life is like a box of chocolates.

I chose this title from Forrest Gump, because that's pretty much my life right now. At this point, I'm just rolling with the punches and taking life as it comes. I have gotten a lot better about not letting things get to me and just letting things roll off my shoulders, and I definitely think I've changed for the better. So here is some random rants and raves on my life. Hope you enjoy :)

Where to begin, where to begin. I think I'll start with my reasons for the title. Another reason I chose this title, was because we watched Forrest Gump in World History this past week. Never in my life have I seen that movie, and I'm really glad I watched it because I really enjoyed it. It was such a cute love story, too. C:

Another thing, I am so ready for summer. This has been crossing my mind more and more frequently lately simply for the fact that I AM JUST SO READY FOR SUMMER. I'm ready for school to be over with, for all of my tests and classes to be passed and done, for the hot weather, the lake, the beach, the sun, the sunsets, the flip-flop tans, the tans in general, the tanlines, the bathing suits, the short shorts, the tank tops, all of the time I get to spend with friends and family, the worry-free and carefree lifestyle, the late nights, the fun times, my birthdaaaaay, the great music cranked up loud as possible, the driving (hopefully ;) , but I'll write a paragraph on that in a second), the baseball games, the softball, just everything. I look forward to everything about summer.

I JUST SAW THE FIRST LIGHTNING BUG OF DA SEASON. JUST NOW. LITERALLY, I AM STARING AT IT THROUGH THE WINDOW.

My cleat chasing career needs a promotion, and fast. Thus, another reason I am ready for summma' and the baseball games. (; Yayuh ;D

Softball is actually going really well, & I am so thankful for my wonderful team. We have a winning record, I believe, and we've definitely grown a lot since the beginning of the season. I love every girl on my team, and so thankful to have them! :)

Mixed signals have got to be the worst things ever. No lie. So, you reallly, really like a guy, and they send you mixed signals like all get out, and you are just so confused. All I wanna know, is where I stand with you! No, I do believe I take that back. Mixed signals are the most confusing things ever. Being friend-zoned is the worst thing ever, and I don't even want to deal with it. I just have this feeling I've been friend-zoned, even with all of the mixed signals I'm receiving, and it really plays with my heart. All a girl really wants is for a guy to be real with her. Tell her how you feel!

I got a really bad sunburn last Sunday, and my chest is peeling. But I got some gooood tanlines, and you can see the perfect outline of my bikini, which makes me really happy for some reason.

I'm about to see if I can make a rainbow cake guuuuys. A rainbow cake lyke disssss > http://www.colourlovers.com/craft/blog/2009/03/05/how-to-make-a-rainbow-cake

Mom just said there were going to be some meteor showers soon, I quite look forward to this. I love making wishes on shooting stars.

I'm starting drivers ed Monday. In like, 2 days. I'm not necessarily looking forward to it, by any means, I just want to hurry up and get my learners permit, and my license. I'm more than excited about getting my license.

So, I got a job, at Penguins Snowballs. My aunt owns that joint, and I'm really grateful she gave me a job, I just want to wait until I'm older for a real job. I've worked a couple times, and I have a good time when I do, it's just that I don't want to start working this early, I guess. But I don't want to sound ungrateful, because I am very thankful she gave me a job there.

I really want a boyfriend. I'm tired of the single life.

That's the motto, nigguh, YOLO.

It's raining at my house, and I love rain so much. It's so relaxing.

I went to a party last night, and it turned out to be terrible. Everyone got high.

I want to get my second hole in my ears pierced, I want to get my cartilage pierced, and I want to get my belly button pierced. But before I get my second hole pierced, softball season has to be over, and before I can get my belly button pierced, I need to lose weight and be skinny so it will look cute.

I forgot to mention, I got red highlights in my hair! I love it so much, except for the fact that it almost all faded. No worries, I most definitely think I am getting more since they faded. I kind of want to go all red, but I probably won't.

I realllllllly need to go shopping because my closet is getting monotonous. Okay, just kidding, it's been monotonous for a while now.

Today, the guy I like & I had one of the best heart-to-hearts we have ever had. He literally made me cry because of the things he said about his future. I love talking to him and I love how our relationship is so close that we can tell each other every single thing. He is my best friend (besides Hannah) and he means so much to me.

Sometimes, I wish that certain people would see my Tumblr blog. It's so good, and it just perfectly describes me.

I recently got metal cleats for softball, and I personally think metal cleats are the hottest things ever.

I am so thankful to have an iPod. It is literally a life-saver.

I just discovered StumbleUpon, also known as the best thing ever. I can stumble my interests, and get some really cool results. Like dating tips, relationship advice, style tips, comedic things, crafty ideas, and just things like that.

This summer, I will get a boyfriend. Seriously. I mean that. But there will be no lowering of standards. I don't do that.

"Keep your head, heels, and standards high."

So, those are some random topics on my mind about my life. This is basically pretty much all I blog about, so there could quite possibly be another post about random things in my life coming very soon, considering how crazy my life is.

"Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get."

Saturday, March 3, 2012

Stress is Overrated. Part II.

You know how I had a big decision to make about how I was going to just do Willy Wonka and not play softball? Well, that whole plan fell through. I couldn't NOT play softball, I mean I just had to. It's, like, my passion. Therefore, I am VERY stressed right about now. I have Willy Wonka almost everyday during and sometimes after school, and everyday it doesn't rain, I have softball practice, and if not practice, we have a game.

It's not that I don't enjoy doing all this stuff, because I do enjoy it, it's just sometimes it's almost too much to handle. I mean, okay, so I have school for 7 hours, then Willy Wonka after school for like 30-45 minutes (plus the time in class, which eliminates some stress), then I have softball from 4-6. I get home, and do homework, which sometimes take a lonnnnnnnng time to do. I don't end up going to bed until 12 a.m. some nights! RIDICULOUS, I KNOW.

I have a pretty stressful life in the spring. Soon, my little brother is going to start having baseball at the sportsplex, travel baseball, my dad's going to start having baseball games with his highschool team, and I'm gonna have softball. Thankfully, Willy Wonka shows are starting on March 9th, and there's gonna be 3 shows, then it's done. It'll get a lot better after that is done with, and then from then until April-Mayish, I can focus on school and softball, and not have to worry about Willy Wonka. I look forward to that time.

But other than that, my life is pretty peachy. (:

Thursday, January 5, 2012

Stress is Overrated.

The main question here: Softball or Willy Wonka?

Okay, so I have played softball for like my whole life, and every year I could play for the RCS team, I did. But this year, I just don't know if I want to. I mean I don't want to quit playing softball all together, it's just that I don't really want to play for the RCS team. I have a couple friends on the high school team, but not many. My good friends are on the middle school team, so they wouldn't be on my team either. I know it looks good on a college application, it's just waaaay too much stress on me during softball season. I mean last year I handled it, 1) because we didn't have much schoolwork compared to this year, and 2) I had a lot of friends on the team last year. Pretty much, I just don't want to play softball on the team for school, but I don't want to quit it all together because softball is my passion.

My other option: Willy Wonka. My school is doing Willy Wonka for the spring play (I guess it's the spring play), and Mr. Swanson, the band director, needs a pit for the show. He needs a bass clarinet (of course.) and that's what I play. There are only 2 bass clarinets in the whole freaking band and I think he kind of expects me to do it. And it's not that I have a problem with it, it's just that I've never done this before. But LUCKILY, Hannah & River are playing piano and clarinet in the pit too C: So therefore I shall not be alone during this journey. Madeline told me it's a lot of fun to be in the pit, and I don't doubt that it's fun because I know will be, considering the people in it. But I also don't want the music to be too difficult, but I know I can get through that so that's not really a problem. Also, I am kind of scared to play like in front of a big audience by myself. I would be the only bass clarinet, and I'm not sure if I would have to play by myself, but just the thought of it kind of scares me.. although I don't know, I may not have a problem with it and end up enjoying it. That is the risk I have to take. Another thing, THIS PLAY AND ALL ITS REHEARSALS ARE DURING SOFTBALL SEASON. There is no way on God's Green Earth I could do both, plus school. It's just not physically possible.

So pretty much, I kind of need to make a decision. If I choose softball, I know I would let my band director down. If I choose Willy Wonka, I would lose a season of school softball. (Oddly enough, I'm not all that upset about that part.)


So pretty much, I have no idea what to do.

So my master plan, I think, is to play bass clarinet in the pit for Willy Wonka, and not play on the softball team. I can train for softball during the season after Willy Wonka, and during the summer I can train for softball, do workouts, condition, go to the hitting cages, and play at the sportsplex, and train during the winter off-season, all so I can get back into shape and get more practice in. Then I could play softball for the next 3 years of high school, and put that on my college application. (Because I also feel like you can put 'playing a musical instrument in a play' & 'band for all four freaking years of high school' on your college application.) I think this is the right decision. I hope I'm right, because I feel like I've thought this whole situation out pretty darn well. Wish me luckkkkkkkkkk.

Saturday, September 3, 2011

It's hard out here for a pimp.

SO many things going through my head right now. An unbelievable amount of things are running in & out of my head. School. Friends. Homework. Adam Levine. Football. Classes. A broken iPod. Band. Feelings. Biology. Music. (& believe me, there is a lot of music going into my head.) But honestly, I don't mind. My life is pretty great right now. I didn't think it could have gotten any better, but yeah. It did.

School is pretty crazy right now. Definitely I'd call it crazy. We have already read a story, tested on it & its vocabulary, taken a Geometry test, done a lab, had another quiz, if not 2 or 3, played Ultimate Frisbee, failed at it, watched PeeWee football hits, which for the record are very intense, watched a video on the first farmers, experienced the mummification process, taken a Chapter 2 test, practiced & rehearsed Segment 1, Segment 2, & Segment 3. And you can't forget all of this homework. Whoa.

My friends, honestly couldn't get better. I mean, yeah we've had one breakup, but you know what, it's okay. It was for the better, honestly. Everyone admits that. But one of my best friends is having family problems. Her aunt is sick in the hospital, but doing better, & her grandfather has, as he calls it, a touch of alzheimers. Keep her in your thoughts & prayers, because she really is going through a hard time. I love you girl, everything will be alright. It's in God's hands. But other than that, everything is just peachy.

I'm going to marry Adam Levine. So ladies, back off.

I need a new iPod. The screen is cracked and it's out of memory.

HOBBIT'S DREAM. Band. Oh, band. For our marching competition show this year, we are doing Hobbit's Dream. It sounds strange, but I think it'll be AMAZING. Segment 1: All That Jazz from Chicago, Summertime from Porgy & Bess, & Maniac from Flashdance. Segment 2: Star Wars, & The Godfather. Segment 3: Hustle & Flow, It's Hard Out Here for a Pimp, & A Few of My Favorite Things from Sound of Music. I think this show will be wonderful, even though our band is 1A...

<33333333333

Music. So, music is my life. I discovered Pandora the other day, Internet Radio. I LOVE IT SO MUCH. I have found some wonderful new songs from it. I am so obsessed with music, & that is another reason I need a new iPod. I love my music & I can't be running out of memory on my iPod when there are new songs to be downloaded! Geez! Here are some of my obsessions: Foster the People, LMFAO, Chris Brown, Nickelback, Aerosmith, Lil Wayne, Cobra Starship, Maroon 5 DEFINITELY, Britney Spears, Mumford & Sons, Avett Brothers, The Fray, OneRepublic, Pitbull, & I could just keep going & going & going. But I think it's about time to call it quits.

"Reach for the stars, & if you don't grab them, at least you're on top of the world."

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

You will be missed, Summer '11.

Let me just say this right now, this summer has been the most amazing summer yet! I hope the rest of my summers are this great if not better. I may have not gone anywhere too special, but I honestly don't care. I made some of my best memories this summer, just being with my friends.

You're forever seeing people's Facebook statuses about summer ending & going back to school, & it get's old, real fast, honestly. But you can't help but feel where they're coming from.

Summer 2011, you will be DEARLY missed, believe me. This song relates to my feelings towards the end of summer

Sunday, August 14, 2011

This time it's forreal.

You know how everyone always says they have the best friends & family? Well, this time it's forreal. I honestly don't think I could live without them if I tried. But why would I want to try?

I definitely could not ask for a better family, even though they can be quite embarrassing at times. My family does so much for me, they couldn't be anymore better of a family if they tried. I love my family to the moon & back.

And then there's my friends. I love my friends so freaking much I don't think words can describe it. I am oh so glad to have these people in my life, because I truly don't know how I got this far in life without them. I mean, suprise birthday parties, Emerald Pointe, Kanki, the movies, various houses, school, the Sportsplex, band, & it's only the beginning.

So, to wrap this up, I would just like to say thanks, & that I love y'all. So much, words can't describe.